axispana.blogg.se

Total commander secure ftp
Total commander secure ftp













total commander secure ftp

Needless to say, when I try to connect with the session just created, I'm not getting anywhere. I've tried with "Anonymous login" checked and unchecked - but neither works and I see no way to specify that I want (need) to connect authenticating by key pair only, no user name / password at all.

  • Now I go and set up a session, where for "right folder" I hit a browse button again, and in the Browse for folder - right side" dialog enter the host name and starting directory, and then try "Connect and Browse" - which doesn't work.
  • Now that's extremely confusing: why would I need to browse to the private key file, and enter the ass phrase, twice? At this point I already am not confident this will work. I then get a dialog "Generate SSH Key Pair" where I have to again enter the same pass phrase, again browse to my private key file () - and it then automatically seems to find the public key file I've been given (.pub).

    total commander secure ftp

    Ignoring that for a moment, I try to browse to my private key file, then enter the pass phrase, and hit the Create keys button. That's a problem, of course, because the key pair I've been give to use is exclusive to the target server - I will need different ones for different servers. Here I run into the first problem: it tells me "These settings are used for all profiles". Now, apparently, I need to go to the Authentication tab.

    total commander secure ftp

    I have been given a private + public key pair, plus a pass phrase. First of all, I need to set up the FTP profile.Trying to set this up with Cirrus (having downloaded all content to my local machine) I'm running into two problems setting up a session to connect to the target site: I wish this were for testing only, but I'm in a situation where I need BC/Cirrus badly to create a mirror of a site - I've pulled the files content successfully (very! and efficiently, too! ) with Cirrus but the target server will allow only access by key pair.















    Total commander secure ftp